Maple Nut Chia Seed Pudding

Over the past few months I have fallen in love with chia seed pudding. I find it kind of magical how the little seeds swell an gel in the liquid. The only down side to making chia pudding is that it takes a good 6 hours for the seeds to slowly absorb the liquid, though it is even better over night, so in the evening when I want a little dessert, I crave chia seed pudding but 6 hours prior I didn’t think to make it. On days like today, I made one up as I fixed my lunch so that tonight it will be ready and waiting.

Banana Maple Chia Seed Pudding

Banana Maple Chia Seed Pudding

Ingredients:

1 1/2 tbsp  Chia Seeds

1/2 Banana (mashed)

1/2 c  Milk of Choice

1 tsp  Cinnamon

2 tbsp  Maple Syrup (separated)

1+ tbsp  Walnut Pieces

Directions:

  1. Combine all of the ingredients minus 1 tbsp of maple syrup and the nuts in a small lidded container.
  2. Refrigerate for at least 6 hours or over night.
  3. Pour into small bowl and top with remaining maple syrup and walnuts.

ENJOY!!!

Yields:  1

Calories Per Serving: 330  /  Total Fat: 10.8g  /  Protein: 8.9g  /  Carbs: 55.1g  /  Fiber: 7.8g  /  Sugar: 36.1g

Leave a Reply

